UNIKITTY

Default: 337937
Default with Spaces: 118831

Transposal: Beneficiaries (10) / Entertainer who might perform “Danny Boy” (5 5)

* * *

ODIO (65)

A few years ago I was swapping mp3 files with my friend Tommy and discovered that she had the Sarah McLachlan song “Adia” in her iTunes library. I marked the song for transfer, not because I’m a huge Sarah McLachlan fan but because I thought it would be fun to make a playlist of songs with titles that are significant to crossword solvers. I never made that playlist, but I could imagine  the 2014 Romeo Santos rap song bookending McLachlan’s 1997 single.

UNIKITTY (65)

The Lego Movie is opening to good reviews and a Rotten Tomatoes score in the 90s. The character of Uni-Kitty, voiced by Alison Brie, has a name with a crossword-friendly partial, though online sources differ on the presence of a hyphen. I’m hoping that the IMDb spelling (with a hyphen) is correct.

One thought on “UNIKITTY

Leave a Reply

